Crossgolf

What is Crossgolf?

What is Crossgolf?

Crossgolf, Urban Golf or Street Golf is a ball game in which a small ball has to be hit with a golf club as few strokes as possible against, through or into a previously defined target. While Urban Golf and Street Golf are primarily played in the city, Crossgolf is also made up of parking and school facilities. As a goal, virtually anything imaginable can be used, which corresponds to the imagination, but it must not cause any personal injury or damage to animals or property. Responsible cross golfers therefore play with the harmless hard foam balls by almostGolf!

 

In contrast to classic golf, the urban variant is played wherever it is not explicitly forbidden. For this reason, one needs e.g. no membership and does not have to enter any club and the game operation is also not regulated in time. The rules are not only fundamentally different from the course golf, but also between the free game and a cross golf tournament, because each organizer can set individual rules. As a top maxim, however, every off-golfer has the three most important rules written on the flag:

  • Safety First!
  • Fair Play!
  • Have Fun!

At the end of a tournament, the one who has needed the fewest strokes has won. In the cross golf tournaments, the number of lanes varies between 9 and 18, optional or including bonus tracks. Here the goals are defined before the start of the game and the players are divided into flights (number of players per group).

Crossgolf

Was ist Crossgolf?

Was ist Crossgolf?

Crossgolf, Urban Golf oder Street Golf ist ein Ballspiel, bei dem ein kleiner Ball mittels Golfschläger mit so wenig Schlägen wie möglich gegen, durch oder in ein vorher definiertes Ziel geschlagen werden muss. Während Urban Golf und Street Golf primär in der Stadt gespielt wird, setzt sich Crossgolf zusätzlich auch aus Park- und Schulanlagen zusammen. Als Ziel kann dabei quasi alles Erdenkliche genutzt werden, was der Fantasie entspricht, jedoch dürfen dabei weder Personen/Tier- oder Sachschaden entstehen. Verantwortungsbewusste Crossgolfer spielen daher mit dem ungefährlichen Hartschaumbällen von almostGolf!

 

 

Im Gegensatz zum klassischen Golf spielt man die urbane Variante überall dort, wo es nicht explizit verboten ist. Aus diesem Grund benötigt man z.B. keine Mitgliedschaft und muss auch in keinen Verein eintreten und der Spielbetrieb ist ebenfalls nicht zeitlich reglementiert. Auch die Regeln unterscheiden sich nicht nur fundamental vom Platzgolf, sondern auch zwischen dem freiem Spiel und einem Crossgolf-Turnier, denn jeder Veranstalter kann individuelle Regeln festlegen. Als oberste Maxime hat sich aber jeder Off-Golfer die drei wichtigsten Regeln auf die Fahne geschrieben:

  • Safety First!
  • Fair Play!
  • Have Fun!

Am Ende eines Turnieres hat der- oder diejenige gewonnen, der/die auch hier die wenigsten Schläge benötigt hat. Bei den Crossgolf-Turnieren variiert dabei die Anzahl der Bahnen zwischen 9 und 18, optional oder inklusive Bonusbahnen. Hier werden die Ziele vor Spielbeginn fest definiert und die Spieler in Flights (Anzahl Spieler pro Gruppe) eingeteilt.